adoptionbookandgiftsstore

January 15, 2012

Adoption Journal – Trip Logs

Happy Sunday! It was about nine months ago that we came home from China with our little Lily – amazing how quickly the time has passed. I started my day with my usual cup of coffee and found myself drawn to the Adoption Journal that I had kept during our two weeks in China ~ I read through most of what I had written and am so happy that I did. Being reminded of details of our amazing two weeks abroad is so great. I often think of our trip and smile, of course mainly because we now have Lily, but also remembering the wonderful things that we saw and people that we met along the way while in China. I certainly don’t need a journal to remember the big events of our trip, but I have to share that having kept a travel journal with the minute details of our trip is priceless. Having recorded the smaller details in my journal, like the name of  a shopkeeper that we met, or the name of a tiny restaurant that served us a great local meal, or the name of someone at the hotel that made our stay just a bit better – these smaller details that may have been forgotten had I not recorded them in my adoption trip journal are such fun snippets of information and bring back such wonderful memories. I figured I would share some neat journal options with you in the event you are planning for your adoption trip or heritage trip.

 

When we were abroad my journal was on the smaller side so that I could easily tuck it into my bag so that I would always have it on me so that I could jot down my thoughts, travel details, names of contacts, or really anything that we came across during our busy days out touring (and bonding with our new baby!) Below are some samples of attractive journal covers, also referred to as folios and planners. One just needs to purchase a moleskin book to insert in the journal cover and you will have an attractive journal ready to go! All can be customized to suit your needs and personal styles. Happy writing!

 

"Adoption Journals"

Adoption Journals, Travel Logs, Diary Options

1 Comment »

  1. I personally enjoy, result in I stumbled upon just what I became looking for. You may have concluded my personal four morning very long search! Our god Cheers man. Possess a good time. Ok bye

    Comment by winoptions — June 28, 2013 @ 10:08 am |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The Toni Theme. Blog at WordPress.com.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 94 other followers

